Baby Fever


Me @ work

Me @ work

Ever since I stopped working as a pre-school teacher, my “baby fever” seems to have grown exponentially. Almost every day at my new job, which has nothing to do with childhood education, I think about the kids I used to work with and how much fun we had together. I imagine how much fun my own future child(ren) and I will have. My goal right now is to save up some money, purchase my own home, and run a small pre-school group 3-4 days a week. (PS. Constantly reading ‘mommy blogs’ doesn’t help my situation either.)

This customer service job I am doing is so soul crushing sometimes I can’t even fathom having to get up the next day and do it all over again. It’s not the customers that make it this way, but mostly the fact that I feel my training was rushed and I didn’t retain all the information that I should have. I don’t feel equipped to properly help people with certain issues. Some of the tasks I have learned quickly and have no issue with, but some things are very complicated and I feel like I’m constantly having to ask for help. The fact that I get to work from home is the only thing keeping me from leaving the job at this point. Oh well. It’s all a means to an end, right?

Have you ever done a job you disliked immensely? Tell me about it in the comments section!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I worked at a couple of part-time jobs that I wasn’t crazy about but stuck with them because they were short-term. Fortunately, I have always worked in careers that I loved…however I empathize with anyone who has to go to work every day to a job they don’t particularly like. Soul crushing indeed!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

