Old is New Again


Today while going through my jewelry box to organize things, I came across the first gift my boyfriend, Jay ever got for me. It’s a beautiful silver and gold watch. I will definitely have to go to the store soon to get some new watch batteries because I want to start wearing it again!

My watch from Jay

My watch from Jay

I love re-discovering things. Whether it’s old jewelry, old music, or old memories. The other day I re-discovered, of all things, Lisa Frank stickers. If you are a child of the late 80’s or early 90’s, you know what I am talking about! My mom brought me over an old stash of Lisa Frank stuff she found in her apartment. Thanks mum!

Have you re-discovered anything you’re excited about? Let me know in the comments. 🙂

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    stilettosandsweats said,

    I love when I discover old pictures that have been tucked away and forgotten about. Going through them always brings me right back to the time they were taken and I can’t help but smile at those memories.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

