Time for Change


I know, I know. It’s the 16th of January and my layout is still Christmas trees and falling snowflakes. Okay, maybe the snowflakes are gone now, but I can pretend they are still there. I love the feeling of all things X-massy. It’s hard for me to remove anything related to Christmas decor at the end of the holiday season. I find it depressing.

Because I deal with anxiety and depression on a day to day basis as a part of who I am, I find in myself feeling something beyond my usual low recently, and gotta at least make a little fun of it to help me get by. I’m forcing myself to get rid of this layout and some of my own home decor by tomorrow! 🙂

Anyway, on a brighter note, I had the wonderful privilege of going to see Lady Gaga for her Born This Way Ball Tour both on Friday and Saturday at Roger’s Arena in Vancouver. I have to say it was one of the most exciting, interesting and creative shows I have ever seen, and I have been to plenty of concerts in my life (so far anyway!). Miss Gaga was ever so sweet to the crowd, always speaking to individuals in the audience, and at one point pulling a few fans up on stage and giving them hugs and kisses.

Here’s a few pics:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

